28 Comments

Hey! Long-time listener, first-time subscriber here. I’m recently late diagnosed AuDHD, with the ADHD part just confirmed this week, and I’m just having the come-to-Jesus talk with myself that I am in deep Autistic burnout. I’m curious if you or anyone has any good resources on Autistic burnout? Besides just watching hours of TikTok videos? They make my brain hurt. Thanks--love the show. ❤️

Expand full comment
Apr 14, 2023Liked by Jesse Meadows

I find your perspective to be refreshingly 'true' in a world gone mad with junk science and junk news. Keep on keeping on -- I recommend Sluggish often;-)

Expand full comment
Apr 14, 2023Liked by Jesse Meadows

Sluggish really is the nice corner of the internet, I have loved learning from you and other ppl here. For new subscribers, the post you did about mise en place and the Work Clean book was awesome, I'd encourage everybody to read it!

Expand full comment
Sep 22, 2023Liked by Jesse Meadows

Hello!

I really like the stuff you post, and I was just going over the account to see what past material I may have additionally passed over.

Then I gifted a few friends a gift subscription, because your content is relevant to the stuff I often discuss with my friends, and I have been wishing there was a way I could share it.

Now I just saw this post where I can comment, so I'm saying hello, and thank your for all the well-researched content. (I'm also relatively new to substack, so I'm still kind of finding my way around this platform and learning ways to interact with it).

I may come back and post a specific comment or question at some point, but right now I basically wanted to express gratitude for all the content you post. :)

Expand full comment
Apr 17, 2023Liked by Jesse Meadows

Heya! I really appreciate your work, it has clarified so much for me of late and has started me on a journey to understanding myself and my loved ones much more fully 💛 Just wondering, have you every considered having your written work narrated for short-form audio content? I find audio content a lot easier to access and consume, but it's often difficult for me to listen to and understand the automated voice that substack sometimes produces. I don't know how substack works for audio and if you even have the option to upload another file, but I think community members like myself would lend their voices to such a project if it were possible:)

Expand full comment
Apr 15, 2023Liked by Jesse Meadows

Hi! I just want to say I really appreciate your work. Your newsletters make me think about how to care for myself and my loved ones and the world better. Also I just enjoy the way you write things and put your ideas together! Thank you.

Expand full comment

Wondering when the next episode of Disorderland is happening? I’ve listened to them all two or three times and always get something new

Expand full comment

Are you familiar with the podcast If Books Could Kill? A friend recommended it recently, and I just listened to the episode on The Secret. Of course, it made me think back to your post about it & the whole “law of attraction” thing a few months ago. Honestly, that was one of my all time favorite posts of yours so far.

I think you (& other readers here) would dig this podcast, in general, as it’s basically all about grifters, but this episode is especially good.

Expand full comment

What are your thoughts on Thomas Laquer's theory that Medieval Europe had a one-sex model? I believe you mentioned it briefly in one of your posts a while ago, but I can't find it at the moment. The theory seems interesting to me, but I also know it's been criticized on empirical grounds.

Expand full comment